Intro to My Blog

Hey! This is a short intro to my blog, mainly because I have very little time on my hands (blame my anatomy teacher)! Above all else, I am a mommy. I found out I was pregnant in December 2015 on Christmas (major surprise, but I was still soooo happy). At the time, I was a library page at my local library (definitely my dream job, but it would not pay for the over abundance of diapers I was completely unprepared for). I worked there until I left to have my baby. I made the decision not to work there anymore, but I miss it so much. Who wouldn’t love to see books come in brand new and not have to pay over due fees when they turn them in late? Anyway, when I was pregnant I was finishing an associate degree in Paralegal Technology. I liked it, but it wasn’t my passion. I was inspired by my nurse through Nurse Family Partnership to become a nurse. Which, was my original dream. After having my baby, I decided to get a job as a Program Instructor at multiple group homes, which I absolutely love and now I just found out I got accepted in the LPN program that I wanted into. Reading is the one thing that has kept me sane through all of this. Now that you all are caught up, it’s time for me to catch some ZZZ’s.

Leave a Reply

